Skip to content

ON THE DELUSIONAL ABSURDITY OF CAROLYN BIRDEN

February 9, 2014

ON THE DELUSIONAL ABSURDITY OF CAROLYN BIRDEN

Carolyn Birden’s public statements are a manifestation of her life, a Theater of the Absurd.

 

Recently Carolyn Birden opined that I should be banned from meetings of the WBAI Local Station Board.  Why?  Because I had followed Birden’s imperious command to report violations of federal law to the proper authority.  In her command performance, Birden stressed that my letters would be addressed as I deserve.

 

Well, the letters were addressed as the letters deserved.  And my letters to the Internal Revenue Service were investigated.  The result:  Pacifica was forced to spend a minimum of an additional $100,000 for accounting fees and accounting adjustments to Pacifica’s financial statements cost hundreds of thousands of dollars more.  I have been informed that my letters to the Internal Revenue Service resulted in costs (accounting fees and charges), which exceeded Pacifica’s legal fees ($500,000) in responding to Bernard White’s lawsuit.  Those costs were for my letters to the Internal Revenue Service alone.

 

But Birden never knows when to give up.  She has decided that the way to fight corruption is to ban me from the meetings. 

 

But I must be in Birden’s dreams.  I have not attended a WBAI Local Station Board meeting for at least five months- and only attended the meetings intermittently prior to September.

 

If Carolyn Birden and R Paul Martin had shut their big mouths and had not taunted me to write to the federal authorities, who knows what I would have done.  But it was not Birden’s taunts concerning my moral obligations, which forced the issue.  It was Birden’s defense of the rape of women, who work on Wall Street that made my decision easy.

 

Once I was threatened and taunted, I was legally compelled to report violations of federal law to the proper authorities.

 

Carolyn Birden, R Paul Martin, Mitchel Cohen, Stephen M Brown, Jim Dingeman and many others knew that I had prevented the merger of the American Stock Exchange with foreign stock exchanges and had cost the seat holders of the AMEX approximately $700 million.  Birden, Martin and Cohen openly mocked me.  And they knew that I had followed this course of action because young women had been raped by Wall Street millionaires.

 

The result:  hundreds of thousands of dollars in costs for Pacifica- and probably more to come.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

