Skip to content

JUDGE THOMAS P GRIESA: LET THE WOMEN BE RAPED

February 8, 2017

CERTIFIED MAIL P 841 783 158

RETURN RECEIPT REQUESTED

 

Edward Manfredonia

8337 St. James Avenue

Apt. 4B

Elmhurst, New York 11373

1 September 1995

 

The Honorable Thomas P. Griesa

Chief Judge

Federal District Court

Southern District

State of New York

40 Centre Street

New York, New York 10007

 

Dear Judge Griesa:

 

I ask for your forbearance.  I have a major legal problem and am impecunious.  (Even if I were not, only an individual with substantial assets could afford to engage an attorney for this legal contest.)

 

I have enclosed a copy of a document which demonstrates that I willingly wore a tape recorder so that a conversation could be recorded for the Federal Bureau of Investigation.  I wish to state that I wore this recording device without receiving any consideration.  I freely went to the FBI with knowledge of widespread criminal activity at the American Stock Exchange for one reason:  Robert VanCaneghan, a former governor of the AMEX and a participant in the stock fraud, PNF, had sexually assaulted/raped his clerks for a period of time in excess of fifteen years.

 

I further wish to state that I am an honest individual, who had been a recipient of much inside information concerning takeover stocks.  It was against my moral imperative (a much relaxed variation of Kant’s categorical imperative) to trade on the basis of inside information.  This peculiar moral code has saved me an enormous amount of agony.  The principals of the firm, Frost and Sullivan, which I had qualified for membership on the floor of the American Stock Exchange, have pleaded guilty to charges of trading on inside information.  Other individuals, Joseph Greenwald and Jeff Green, have been found guilty of trading on the basis of inside information.

 

My problems are manifold.  I need to know the proper procedure for filing several legal motions in Federal District Court.  These motions are enumerated below.

 

The American Stock Exchange has refused to grant me access to my records and the statements (much of them libelous) made against me.   I have written in excess of fifty missives to Steven Lister, Executive Vice President of Compliance at the American Stock Exchange.  In each of these letters I have requested access to my records.  Steven Lister, against federal rules and regulations has refused to grant me access to my records.  To further aggravate the situation, William McLucas, Chief of Enforcement of the Securities and Exchange Commission, has refused to order the American Stock Exchange to grant me access to my records.  (The Securities and Exchange Commission has engaged in a conspiracy, with the American Stock Exchange, in an attempt to preserve the reputation of Arthur Levitt, Chairman of the SEC and former Chairman of the AMEX, to refuse to investigate my charges of endemic criminal activity-insider trading including the aforementioned incident of insider trading in Motel 6; manipulation of the XMI, a stock index by Morgan Stanley from 1984 to 1988 ; manipulation of the XMI through a Merrill Lynch account in Switzerland in 1989 and 1990; wire fraud committed by Peter Orloff, an AMEX member; the perpetration of the stock fraud, PNF, by Al Avasso; possession of an illegal trading account by Robert VanCaneghan, a governor of the AMEX; sexual harassment by Richard Mondarine, an AMEX supervisor; the sexual assault/rape by Robert VanCaneghan of his clerks; etc.)

 

I wish to know the proper procedure to file a motion in Federal District Court to order the American Stock Exchange to grant me access to my records.

 

 

Steven Lister, Executive Vice President of the American Stock Exchange, and Robert Klein, Director of Membership, while denying me access to my record, have illegally granted Joel Lovett, Vice Chairman of the American Stock Exchange, access to my records.  Joel Lovett gave these records in December 1991 to Louis Miceli so that Louis Miceli could have the police illegally harass me through the use of unsigned, false complaints.  The purpose of this harassment was twofold:  First, to coerce me into withdrawing my charges of widespread corruption (some of which were listed above) at the American Stock Exchange.  Second, to enable the perpetration of the stock fraud, PNF, by Louis Miceli, a former governor and cocaine addict; Robert VanCaneghan, a governor of the AMEX and a confessed rapist; and, Al Avasso, a former AMEX member and convicted felon.  Steven Lister, then Senior Vice President of Compliance, had illegally received remuneration from Al Avasso for certain favors.  Lister knew that the stock fraud, PNF, was to be perpetrated on the AMEX.

 

Joel Lovett has disseminated copies of my records to individuals who have threatened my life.  (Louis Miceli had threatened to have me taken care of on several occasions. After the stock fraud, PNF, was exposed, Miceli sought the help of Al Avasso in having me murdered.)  The AMEX has also protected Alan Umbria, an AMEX member and self-proclaimed Mafia associate and front-man, who threatened to have me murdered.  Umbria then boasted to other AMEX members that his Mafia associates would have me murdered.  Alan Umbria is a front man for the Mafia in a restaurant, The Court of the Three Sisters, and boasted that he launders money for the Mafia.  Mr. Joseph Yastremski, an FBI agent, visited the AMEX during the last week of December 1993 and spoke to Alan Umbria concerning these death threat.

 

Joel Lovett, with the blessing of Steven Lister, has used information in my confidential files to have the police illegally harass me.  The preferred tactic of the AMEX is for an individual to visit the police or the District Attorney and to state that I have threatened his life.  A complaint is filed, but never signed.  I am then confronted by the police and threatened with arrest.  The complaint is never signed and I am denied access to the complaint.  This tactic is effective because I cannot afford an attorney.  The lying complainant has free use of the AMEX legal staff to harass me.

 

I wish to obtain a court order forbidding the AMEX, Robert Klein and Steven Lister from granting access to my records to anyone.  I am very disturbed that my records can be granted to individuals, who have expressed a desire to have me murdered.   I wish to know the proper procedure to follow so that I might obtain a court order.

 

I wish to state that the purpose of the efforts of the American Stock Exchange are entirely dedicated to protect Robert VanCaneghan, a confessed rapist.  If you do not believe my statement that Robert VanCaneghan is a rapist, I suggest that you contact Ms. Frances Fragos, a former Assistant United States Attorney, who knows that Robert VanCaneghan is a rapist.  I believe that Ms. Fragos, a very dedicated and honest attorney, is employed by the Department of Justice in Washington, DC.

 

These past and present floor governors of the AMEX know that Robert VanCaneghan is a rapist:  Joel Lovett, Biddle Worthington, Anthony Boglioli, Louis Miceli, Andrew Schwartz, Joseph Palmeri, and Edwin Crooks.  These individuals have lied to protect a confessed rapist to preserve the reputation of the AMEX.

 

There is another overlooked reason for this harassment of me.  This intent is to frighten the victims of VanCaneghan by demonstrating that the AMEX has ruined my life and shall ruin their lives if they should seek a resolution in court.  Note:  Robert VanCaneghan informed each of his victims that he would ruin their reputations and that they would never obtain employment in the field of finance if they should inform anyone of his sexual predations.  VanCaneghan also presciently predicted that the AMEX would defend him against his victims.

 

I have also enclosed a copy of a notarized statement.  In this statement I have explained how the AMEX conspired to commit perjury before the Senate.  On 23 February 1995 (I must consult my records) I met Dennis Goin, a former governor of the AMEX.  Dennis Goin informed me that the governors of the AMEX know that Robert VanCaneghan had sexually assaulted/raped his clerks.  Dennis Goin also confirmed that the governors of the AMEX know that the AMEX lied to the Senate to protect Robert VanCaneghan and to secure the confirmation of James Jones as Ambassador to Mexico.

 

I wish to state that I could never permit a rapist to go unpunished.  The AMEX has silenced VanCaneghan’s victims at the AMEX.  But when VanCaneghan finds new victims away from the AMEX, he must murder them to keep their silence.  I cannot permit a rapist and a murderer of women to rape, murder and mutilate.  I need some assistance.  It is quite unfair that the AMEX can utilize its resources to protect a rapist, and I cannot defend myself and VanCaneghan’s victims.

 

The AMEX has even committed perjury before the Senate to obtain the confirmation of James Jones as Ambassador to Mexico.

 

Hier stehe ich.  Ich kann nicht anders.  Gott helfe mir.

 

Please inform me how I can obtain these court order.

 

Thank you.

 

Sincerely,

 

 

Edward Manfredonia

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

